A joint interim management committee was established for the Magaliesberg Biosphere project. This committee was tasked to steer the process towards the listing, which objective was achieved in June 2015. The final task of the Steering Committee is to assist with the election of the Board of the Magaliesberg Biosphere NPC. 

The members of the committee are:

Lebo Diale (Chair) NW DACERD
Mashudu Nemuntandani NW DACERD
Mafu Nkosi NW DACERD
Malinda Grové NW DACERD
Tharina Boshoff NW DACERD
Thumeka Ntloko NW DACERD
Adrian van Straaten NW DACERD
Vincent Carruthers MBIG (Magaliesberg Biosphere)
Kevin Gill MBIG (Magaliesberg Biosphere)
Paul Fatti MPA and MBIG (Magaliesberg Biosphere)
John Wesson MPA, WESSA and MBIG (Magaliesberg Biosphere)
Pieter Nel NW Parks Board
Shafik Hoossein GDARD
Pirate Ncube GDARD (Resigned)
MN Fannie, Bojalana district
Petrus Venter DWA, Hartbeespoort Dam

Also on Magaliesberg Biosphere Initiative Group (MBIG)

Andrew Cauldwell
Mercia Komen
Anthony Duigan
Belinda Cooper
Ivan Lätti  (Retired)


 Magaliesberg Biosphere

© 2015 Magaliesberg Biosphere - A Section 21 Company. All Rights Reserved.  Logo and Slogan are copyright protected.
All images and content © the original authors/owners as stipulated.